Home › Nursing Homes by State › Alabama › Attalla › Attalla Rehabilitation And Nursing Center

Attalla Rehabilitation And Nursing Center

915 Stewart Avenue Southeast, Attalla, AL 359542565387852Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 182Avg. daily residents: 92County: Etowah
Health inspection overdue — CMS reports the most recent standard inspection is older than its normal cycle.

The complete public record on Attalla Rehabilitation And Nursing Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Attalla, Alabama, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Alabama average: 3.0 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Attalla Rehabilitation And Nursing Center holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Its health-inspection rating is lower than its overall rating — the overall score is being lifted by staffing or quality-measure ratings, which draw partly on facility-reported data. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.21 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.88)
0.57 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.65)
2.50 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 1, 2022 most recent standard health inspection
12 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (3.9)
5 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

26 citations on record across recent inspections, 6 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
March 1, 20220689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.L · Immediate jeopardy
March 1, 20220835Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.L · Immediate jeopardy
March 1, 20220908Keep all essential equipment working safely.L · Immediate jeopardy
March 1, 20220812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 1, 20220584Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 1, 20220693Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 1, 20220759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 1, 20220761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 1, 20220677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 1, 20220697Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Attalla Rehabilitation And Nursing Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.