Home › Nursing Homes by State › Arkansas › Murfreesboro › Murfreesboro Rehab And Nursing, Inc

Murfreesboro Rehab And Nursing, Inc

110 W 13Th Street, Murfreesboro, AR 719588702852186Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 66Avg. daily residents: 34County: Pike
Special Focus Facility candidate — CMS has identified this facility as one of the most poorly performing in the state and it is eligible for the Special Focus program, which brings inspections twice as often as normal.
Abuse icon — CMS displays this icon when a facility was cited for abuse that led to resident harm in the past year, or for abuse that could have led to harm in each of the last two years.

The complete public record on Murfreesboro Rehab And Nursing, Inc, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Murfreesboro, Arkansas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Arkansas average: 3.4 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Murfreesboro Rehab And Nursing, Inc holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.68 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (4.03)
0.45 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.41)
3.27 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

January 8, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
11 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (2.9)
6 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

22 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 7, 20260602Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money. ComplaintK · Immediate jeopardy
May 7, 20260835Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. ComplaintF · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260837Establish a governing body that is legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies for managing and operating the… ComplaintF · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260567Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260568Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Murfreesboro Rehab And Nursing, Inc with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.