Home › Nursing Homes by State › Arkansas › Pine Bluff › The Springs Of Pine Bluff

The Springs Of Pine Bluff

6301 South Hazel Street, Pine Bluff, AR 716038705348153Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 103Avg. daily residents: 88Chain: The Springs Arkansas (26 facilities)County: Jefferson

The complete public record on The Springs Of Pine Bluff, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Pine Bluff, Arkansas, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Arkansas average: 3.4 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
The Springs Of Pine Bluff holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.69 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (4.03)
0.44 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.41)
3.11 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
2 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

June 20, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
6 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (2.9)
9 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

19 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 20, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 20, 20250677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 20, 20250657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 20, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 20, 20250757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 20, 20250883Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.B · Minimal harm potential

Comparing The Springs Of Pine Bluff with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Pine Bluff

Trinity Village Medical Center (3★)All Pine Bluff facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.