Home › Nursing Homes by State › California › Lompoc › Lompoc Valley Medical Center Comprehensive Care Ce

Lompoc Valley Medical Center Comprehensive Care Ce

216 North Third Street, Lompoc, CA 934368057363466Ownership: Government - Hospital districtCertified beds: 110Avg. daily residents: 100County: Santa Barbara

The complete public record on Lompoc Valley Medical Center Comprehensive Care Ce, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Lompoc, California, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★★
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. California average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★★
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Lompoc Valley Medical Center Comprehensive Care Ce holds a 5-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

4.57 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
about the state average (4.52)
1.21 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.67)
3.82 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 26, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
3 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (15.6)
8 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

19 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
March 26, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Lompoc Valley Medical Center Comprehensive Care Ce with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Lompoc

Lompoc Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation Center (4★)All Lompoc facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.