Home › Nursing Homes by State › California › Redwood City › Devonshire Oaks Nursing Center

Devonshire Oaks Nursing Center

3635 Jefferson Avenue, Redwood City, CA 940626503669503Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 38Avg. daily residents: 32County: San Mateo

The complete public record on Devonshire Oaks Nursing Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Redwood City, California, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★★
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. California average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Devonshire Oaks Nursing Center holds a 5-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. Its health-inspection rating is lower than its overall rating — the overall score is being lifted by staffing or quality-measure ratings, which draw partly on facility-reported data. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

4.64 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
about the state average (4.52)
1.37 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.67)
3.91 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
2 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

January 17, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
6 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (15.6)
16 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

28 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
January 17, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 17, 20250655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedD · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 17, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 17, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 17, 20250755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 17, 20250849Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Devonshire Oaks Nursing Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.