Home › Nursing Homes by State › California › Sacramento › Cedarwood Post Acute

Cedarwood Post Acute

1090 Rio Lane, Sacramento, CA 958229164462506Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 51Avg. daily residents: 49Chain: Spyglass Healthcare (9 facilities)County: Sacramento

The complete public record on Cedarwood Post Acute, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Sacramento, California, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. California average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Cedarwood Post Acute holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
37.5% total nursing staff turnover
about the state average (36.7)
60.0% RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

June 17, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
14 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (15.6)
17 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

48 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 17, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260688Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260693Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 17, 20260697Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Cedarwood Post Acute with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Sacramento

Advanced Health Care Of Sacramento (5★)City Creek Post Acute (5★)University Post-Acute Rehab (5★)Gramercy Court (4★)Mckinley Park Care Center (4★)Arden Park Post Acute (3★)Asbury Park Nursing And Rehabilitation Center (3★)Bridgewood Post Acute (3★)All Sacramento facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.