Home › Nursing Homes by State › California › San Francisco › Chinese Hospital D/P SNF

Chinese Hospital D/P SNF

845 Jackson Street, San Francisco, CA 941334156772480Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 23Avg. daily residents: 19County: San Francisco

The complete public record on Chinese Hospital D/P SNF, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in San Francisco, California, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. California average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
Not rated
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Chinese Hospital D/P SNF holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

5.30 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (4.52)
1.58 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.67)
4.82 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

February 26, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
9 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (15.6)
10 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

19 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
February 26, 20260605Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20260656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20260609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20260628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20260690Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20260695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20260755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20260761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Chinese Hospital D/P SNF with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in San Francisco

California Pacific Medical Ctr- Davies Campus Hosp (5★)Central Gardens Post Acute (5★)Hayes Convalescent Hospital (5★)Jewish Home & Rehab Center D/P SNF (5★)Laurel Heights Community Care (5★)Lawton Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation Center (5★)Pacific Heights Transitional Care Center (5★)San Francisco Post Acute (5★)All San Francisco facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.