Home › Nursing Homes by State › California › San Pablo › San Pablo Healthcare & Wellness Center

San Pablo Healthcare & Wellness Center

13328 San Pablo Avenue, San Pablo, CA 948065102353720Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 108Avg. daily residents: 98Chain: Sol Healthcare (8 facilities)County: Contra Costa

The complete public record on San Pablo Healthcare & Wellness Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in San Pablo, California, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. California average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
San Pablo Healthcare & Wellness Center holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. Federal regulators have fined this facility $10,036 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

4.16 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (4.52)
0.71 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.67)
3.81 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

June 26, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
12 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (15.6)
22 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$10,036 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($24,666)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

43 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
March 30, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 19, 20260609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 19, 20260656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 2, 20260606Not hire anyone with a finding of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or theft. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 30, 20250609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 26, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 26, 20250658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 26, 20250804Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 26, 20250550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 26, 20250645PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesD · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing San Pablo Healthcare & Wellness Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in San Pablo

Creekside Healthcare Center (5★)Vale Healthcare Center (3★)All San Pablo facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.