Home › Nursing Homes by State › California › Tustin › Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P SNF

Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P SNF

14662 Newport Avenue, Tustin, CA 927807146197700Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 42Avg. daily residents: 12County: Orange

The complete public record on Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P SNF, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Tustin, California, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. California average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
Not rated
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
Not rated
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P SNF holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

February 5, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
11 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (15.6)
30 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

53 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
February 5, 20260656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260552Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260605Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260693Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260881Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20260838Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both…B · Minimal harm potential

Comparing Foothill Regional Medical Center D/P SNF with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.