Home › Nursing Homes by State › Colorado › Pueblo › Atlas Post Acute

Atlas Post Acute

2611 Jones Ave, Pueblo, CO 810047195641735Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 146Avg. daily residents: 73Chain: Pacs Group (274 facilities)County: Pueblo

The complete public record on Atlas Post Acute, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Pueblo, Colorado, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Colorado average: 3.1 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Atlas Post Acute holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. Nursing staff turnover of 65% is well above the Colorado average of 47%; high turnover is one of the strongest predictors of inconsistent care. Federal regulators have fined this facility $39,368 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
64.6% total nursing staff turnover
above the state average (47.1)
80.0% RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

October 22, 2024 most recent standard health inspection
6 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (8.7)
6 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$39,368 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
above the state average ($23,609)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

29 citations on record across recent inspections, 3 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 14, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintG · Actual harm
May 14, 20260600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 14, 20260686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Atlas Post Acute with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Pueblo

Lakeshore Post Acute And Rehabilitation Center (4★)Life Care Center Of Pueblo (4★)University Park Care Center (4★)Vista Ridge Care And Rehabilitation (3★)Center At Park West LLC, The (2★)High Plains Post Acute LLC (2★)Pueblo Heights Nursing And Rehabilitation (2★)Rock Canyon Respiratory And Rehabilitation Center (1★)All Pueblo facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.