Home › Nursing Homes by State › Georgia › Rockmart › Cottages At Rockmart, The

Cottages At Rockmart, The

750 Goodyear Avenue, Rockmart, GA 301537707483622Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 116Avg. daily residents: 102County: Polk

The complete public record on Cottages At Rockmart, The, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Rockmart, Georgia, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Georgia average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Cottages At Rockmart, The holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.
Rating trajectory: overall rating declined from 4 stars (July 2026) to 3 stars (August 2026) across 2 monthly CMS releases tracked by ClearPath.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
30.6% total nursing staff turnover
below the state average (46.0)
33.3% RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

January 11, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
3 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (5.2)
4 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

13 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
January 11, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 11, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 22, 20250610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20240695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20240758Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20240761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 24, 20240880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 25, 20220623Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 25, 20220812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 25, 20220641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Cottages At Rockmart, The with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Rockmart

Rockmart Health (5★)All Rockmart facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.