Home › Nursing Homes by State › Georgia › Suwanee › D Scott Hudgens Center For Skilled Nursing, The

D Scott Hudgens Center For Skilled Nursing, The

3500 Annandale Lane, Suwanee, GA 300247709323472Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 32Avg. daily residents: 30County: Gwinnett

The complete public record on D Scott Hudgens Center For Skilled Nursing, The, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Suwanee, Georgia, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Georgia average: 2.6 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
D Scott Hudgens Center For Skilled Nursing, The holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. Federal regulators have fined this facility $4,017 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.
Rating trajectory: overall rating declined from 5 stars (July 2026) to 3 stars (August 2026) across 2 monthly CMS releases tracked by ClearPath.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
33.3% total nursing staff turnover
below the state average (46.0)
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

September 18, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
2 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (5.2)
3 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$4,017 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($13,323)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

10 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
September 18, 20250583Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 18, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 16, 20240851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 16, 20240882Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 16, 20240656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20230656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20230727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20230622Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20230641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20230677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing D Scott Hudgens Center For Skilled Nursing, The with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Suwanee

Salude - The Art Of Recovery (5★)All Suwanee facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.