Home › Nursing Homes by State › Idaho › Blackfoot › Bingham Memorial Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation

Bingham Memorial Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation

98 Poplar Street, Blackfoot, ID 832212087854101Ownership: Non profit - OtherCertified beds: 27Avg. daily residents: 12County: Bingham

The complete public record on Bingham Memorial Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Blackfoot, Idaho, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Idaho average: 3.1 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
Not rated
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Bingham Memorial Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. Its health-inspection rating is lower than its overall rating — the overall score is being lifted by staffing or quality-measure ratings, which draw partly on facility-reported data. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

November 20, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
9 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (10.2)
8 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

23 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
November 20, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20250583Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20250644Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20250655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20250755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20250919Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Bingham Memorial Skilled Nursing & Rehabilitation with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Blackfoot

Syringa Chalet Nursing Facility (5★)All Blackfoot facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.