Home › Nursing Homes by State › Illinois › Lena › Serenity Estates Of Lena

Serenity Estates Of Lena

1010 South Logan Street, Lena, IL 610488153694561Ownership: For profit - IndividualCertified beds: 92Avg. daily residents: 51Chain: Serenity Estates (5 facilities)County: Stephenson

The complete public record on Serenity Estates Of Lena, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Lena, Illinois, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Illinois average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Serenity Estates Of Lena holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.19 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.45)
0.71 RN hours per resident per day
about the state average (0.72)
2.72 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 27, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
13 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (12.3)
13 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

36 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
February 25, 20260610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 9, 20260760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 18, 20250600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 27, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 27, 20250657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 27, 20250677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 27, 20250686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 27, 20250689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 27, 20250758Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 27, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Serenity Estates Of Lena with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.