Home › Nursing Homes by State › Illinois › Moweaqua › Moweaqua Rehab & Hcc

Moweaqua Rehab & Hcc

525 South Macon Street, Moweaqua, IL 625502177683951Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 70Chain: Tutera Senior Living & Health Care (25 facilities)County: Shelby

The complete public record on Moweaqua Rehab & Hcc, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Moweaqua, Illinois, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Illinois average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Moweaqua Rehab & Hcc holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $146,900 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

November 20, 2024 most recent standard health inspection
17 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (12.3)
39 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$146,900 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
above the state average ($112,572)
2 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 8 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
February 13, 20250760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 6, 20250600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintG · Actual harm
January 6, 20250657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health… ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 9, 20240692Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. ComplaintG · Actual harm
December 9, 20240693Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a… ComplaintG · Actual harm
December 9, 20240677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 9, 20240550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20240561Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.G · Actual harm
November 20, 20240727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
November 20, 20240801Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service,…F · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Moweaqua Rehab & Hcc with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.