Nokomis Hc & Senior Living
505 Stevens Street, Nokomis, IL 620752175637725Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 92Chain: Petersen Health Care (12 facilities)County: Montgomery
The complete public record on Nokomis Hc & Senior Living, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Nokomis, Illinois, from the CMS Care Compare database (July 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.
CMS Star Ratings
Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Illinois average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
Not rated
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Nokomis Hc & Senior Living holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $34,418 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.
Staffing
Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.
Inspections & Penalties
November 18, 2024 most recent standard health inspection
5 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (12.3)
16 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$34,418 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
below the state average ($112,572)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed
Comparing Nokomis Hc & Senior Living with others on your list?
A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.
Compare this facility →See a free sample report firstSource: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), July 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.