Home › Nursing Homes by State › Illinois › Polo › Polo Rehabilitation & Hcc

Polo Rehabilitation & Hcc

703 East Buffalo, Polo, IL 610648159462203Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 81County: Ogle

The complete public record on Polo Rehabilitation & Hcc, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Polo, Illinois, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Illinois average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
Not rated
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Polo Rehabilitation & Hcc holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

July 31, 2024 most recent standard health inspection
8 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (12.3)
11 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

29 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
September 17, 20240755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 31, 20240805Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 31, 20240600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 31, 20240607Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 31, 20240684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 31, 20240686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 31, 20240755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 31, 20240758Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 31, 20240761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 4, 20230727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.F · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Polo Rehabilitation & Hcc with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.