Home › Nursing Homes by State › Iowa › Greene › Ams Memorial-Greene

Ams Memorial-Greene

108 South High Street, Greene, IA 506366418234531Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 31County: Butler
Health inspection overdue — CMS reports the most recent standard inspection is older than its normal cycle.

The complete public record on Ams Memorial-Greene, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Greene, Iowa, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Iowa average: 3.1 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
Not rated
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Ams Memorial-Greene holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

February 21, 2022 most recent standard health inspection
8 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.6)
6 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

16 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
February 21, 20220727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 21, 20220885Report COVID19 data to residents and families.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 21, 20220606Not hire anyone with a finding of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or theft.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 21, 20220656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 21, 20220657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 21, 20220678Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 21, 20220688Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 21, 20220758Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Ams Memorial-Greene with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.