Home › Nursing Homes by State › Iowa › Iowa City › Iowa City Rehab & Health Care

Iowa City Rehab & Health Care

3661 Rochester Avenue, Iowa City, IA 522453193517460Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 89Avg. daily residents: 44Chain: Campbell Street Services (22 facilities)County: Johnson

The complete public record on Iowa City Rehab & Health Care, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Iowa City, Iowa, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Iowa average: 3.1 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Iowa City Rehab & Health Care holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
50.0% total nursing staff turnover
above the state average (44.2)
42.9% RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 7, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
22 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.6)
16 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

42 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 7, 20260552Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260584Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and… ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260865Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260868Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260558Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260607Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260637Assess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20260688Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Iowa City Rehab & Health Care with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Iowa City

Briarwood Healthcare Center (5★)Oaknoll Retirement Residence (5★)All Iowa City facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.