Home › Nursing Homes by State › Iowa › Norwalk › Norwalk Nursing And Rehabilitation Center

Norwalk Nursing And Rehabilitation Center

921Sunset Drive, Norwalk, IA 502115159810604Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 45Avg. daily residents: 40Chain: Campbell Street Services (22 facilities)County: Warren

The complete public record on Norwalk Nursing And Rehabilitation Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Norwalk, Iowa, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Iowa average: 3.1 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Norwalk Nursing And Rehabilitation Center holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. Nursing staff turnover of 95% is well above the Iowa average of 44%; high turnover is one of the strongest predictors of inconsistent care. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
95.3% total nursing staff turnover
above the state average (44.2)
66.7% RN turnover
0 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

December 31, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
1 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (6.6)
6 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

7 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
December 31, 20250658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 16, 20250689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 5, 20240550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 5, 20240578Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 5, 20240606Not hire anyone with a finding of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or theft.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 5, 20240657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 5, 20240690Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Norwalk Nursing And Rehabilitation Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Norwalk

Regency Care Center (1★)All Norwalk facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.