Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › Baton Rouge › Ollie Steele Burden Manor

Ollie Steele Burden Manor

4250 Essen Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 708092259260091Ownership: Non profit - Church relatedCertified beds: 174Avg. daily residents: 61County: E. Baton Rouge

The complete public record on Ollie Steele Burden Manor, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Ollie Steele Burden Manor holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.69 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
about the state average (3.73)
0.74 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.30)
3.08 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

September 17, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
10 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.7)
5 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

20 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
September 17, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250582Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250814Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 17, 20250849Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Ollie Steele Burden Manor with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Baton Rouge

Baton Rouge General Medical Center, SNF (5★)Baton Rouge Health Care Center (5★)Old Jefferson Community Care Center (5★)Landmark South Nursing & Rehabilitation Center (4★)Sage Rehabilitation Hospital SNF (4★)Sterling Place Healthcare & Rehabilitation Center (4★)St Clare Manor Nursing And Rehabilitation (4★)St James Place Nursing Care Center (2★)All Baton Rouge facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.