Sage Rehabilitation Hospital SNF
8000 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 708092258190703Ownership: For profit - IndividualCertified beds: 25Chain: The Carpenter Health Network (5 facilities)County: E. Baton Rouge
The complete public record on Sage Rehabilitation Hospital SNF, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (July 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.
CMS Star Ratings
Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★★
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Sage Rehabilitation Hospital SNF holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.
Staffing
Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.
Inspections & Penalties
October 29, 2024 most recent standard health inspection
5 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (6.7)
8 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed
Comparing Sage Rehabilitation Hospital SNF with others on your list?
A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.
Compare this facility →See a free sample report firstOther Nursing Homes in Baton Rouge
Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), July 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.