Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › Houma › Terrebonne General Med Ctr SNF

Terrebonne General Med Ctr SNF

8166 Main Street, Houma, LA 703609858734141Ownership: Non profit - OtherCertified beds: 6Avg. daily residents: 2County: Terrebonne

The complete public record on Terrebonne General Med Ctr SNF, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Houma, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★★
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
Not rated
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Terrebonne General Med Ctr SNF holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

February 11, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
2 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (6.7)
3 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

10 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
February 11, 20260693Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 11, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20250582Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20250729Verify that a nurse aide has been trained; and if they haven't worked as a nurse aide for 2 years, receive retraining.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 5, 20250949Provide behavior health training consistent with the requirements and as determined by a facility assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 15, 20240880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 15, 20240943Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 15, 20240607Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 15, 20240761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 15, 20240577Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.B · Minimal harm potential

Comparing Terrebonne General Med Ctr SNF with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Houma

Chateau Terrebonne Health Care Center (5★)The Oaks Of Houma (4★)All Houma facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.