Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › Lafayette › Cornerstone At The Ranch

Cornerstone At The Ranch

103 West Martial Ave, Lafayette, LA 705063379815335Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 148Avg. daily residents: 78Chain: Paramount Healthcare Consultants (14 facilities)County: Lafayette

The complete public record on Cornerstone At The Ranch, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Lafayette, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Cornerstone At The Ranch holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $97,417 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.33 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.73)
0.14 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.30)
2.95 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

July 30, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
8 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.7)
31 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$97,417 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($46,931)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

56 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
July 30, 20250686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.G · Actual harm
July 30, 20250605Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 30, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 30, 20250865Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 30, 20250578Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 30, 20250641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 30, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 30, 20250814Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Cornerstone At The Ranch with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Lafayette

Amelia Manor Nursing Home (4★)Lady Of The Oaks Retirement Manor (2★)Maison De Lafayette (1★)All Lafayette facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.