Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › Luling › Luling Living Center

Luling Living Center

1125 Paul Maillard Rd, Luling, LA 700709852400197Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 117Avg. daily residents: 51County: St. Charles
Special Focus Facility candidate — CMS has identified this facility as one of the most poorly performing in the state and it is eligible for the Special Focus program, which brings inspections twice as often as normal.

The complete public record on Luling Living Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Luling, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Luling Living Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $25,002 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.65 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
about the state average (3.73)
0.26 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.30)
3.08 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 25, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
15 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.7)
1 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$25,002 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($46,931)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

16 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
March 25, 20260678Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the… ComplaintL · Immediate jeopardy
March 25, 20260835Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. ComplaintL · Immediate jeopardy
March 25, 20260658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 25, 20260686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 25, 20260790Provide routine and 24-hour emergency dental care for each resident.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 25, 20260842Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted… ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 25, 20260693Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 25, 20260849Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Luling Living Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.