Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › New Orleans › Ferncrest Manor Living Center

Ferncrest Manor Living Center

14500 Haynes Blvd., New Orleans, LA 701285042461426Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 200Avg. daily residents: 133County: Orleans

The complete public record on Ferncrest Manor Living Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in New Orleans, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Ferncrest Manor Living Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $282,413 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 20, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
11 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.7)
35 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$282,413 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($46,931)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

51 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 16, 20260925Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260921Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260944Conduct mandatory training, for all staff, on the facility’s Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement Program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260583Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 20, 20260757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Ferncrest Manor Living Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in New Orleans

Covenant Home (4★)Our Lady Of Wisdom Community Care Center (4★)Willow Wood At Woldenberg Village (3★)Chateau De Notre Dame Community Care Center (2★)St. Margaret's Daughters Home (2★)St Jude's Health & Wellness Center (1★)All New Orleans facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.