Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › Oakdale › Allen Oaks Nursing And Rehab Center

Allen Oaks Nursing And Rehab Center

909 East 6Th Avenue, Oakdale, LA 714633183351469Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 91Avg. daily residents: 76County: Allen

The complete public record on Allen Oaks Nursing And Rehab Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Oakdale, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Allen Oaks Nursing And Rehab Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $133,224 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.73 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
about the state average (3.73)
0.31 RN hours per resident per day
about the state average (0.30)
3.28 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

July 2, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
11 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.7)
20 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$133,224 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
above the state average ($46,931)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

36 citations on record across recent inspections, 3 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 17, 20260605Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250803Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician,…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250925Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250558Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 2, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Allen Oaks Nursing And Rehab Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.