Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › Shreveport › Highland Place Rehab And Nursing Center

Highland Place Rehab And Nursing Center

1736 Irving Place, Shreveport, LA 711013182211983Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 227Avg. daily residents: 181Chain: Wellington Health Care Services (14 facilities)County: Caddo

The complete public record on Highland Place Rehab And Nursing Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Shreveport, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Highland Place Rehab And Nursing Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $294,723 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

July 24, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
24 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.7)
39 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$294,723 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($46,931)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 4 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 14, 20260686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 4, 20250755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. ComplaintG · Actual harm
December 4, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 4, 20250693Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 24, 20250552Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 24, 20250565Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 24, 20250584Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and… ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 24, 20250628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 24, 20250640Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 24, 20250655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Highland Place Rehab And Nursing Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Shreveport

Live Oak (4★)Magnolia Manor Nursing And Rehab Ctr, LLC (3★)Southern Oaks Nursing & Rehabilitation Center (3★)Heritage Manor West (2★)Roseview Nursing And Rehabilitation Center (2★)Claiborne Healthcare Center (1★)The Guest House Skilled Nursing And Rehabilitation (1★)Village Health Care At The Glen (1★)All Shreveport facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.