Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › Shreveport › Progressive Care Center

Progressive Care Center

2550 Kings Hwy, Shreveport, LA 711033182128200Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 48Avg. daily residents: 32County: Caddo

The complete public record on Progressive Care Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Shreveport, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Progressive Care Center holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

8.54 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (3.73)
0.93 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.30)
7.45 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

April 1, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
4 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (6.7)
7 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

13 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 11, 20260636Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 1, 20260684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 1, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 1, 20260677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20250698Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20250700Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2)…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20250757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 26, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 14, 20240600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 7, 20240689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Progressive Care Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Shreveport

Spring Lake Skilled Nursing And Rehabilitation (5★)Heritage Manor Of Stratmore Nursing & Rehab Ctr (4★)Harmony House Nursing And Rehabilitation Center, I (4★)Heritage Manor South (4★)Willis-Knighton Extended Care Center (4★)Garden Park Nursing & Rehab Ctr, LLC (3★)Booker T. Washington Skilled Nursing And Rehabilit (2★)Pierremont Healthcare Center (1★)All Shreveport facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.