Home › Nursing Homes by State › Louisiana › Springhill › Timber Springs Rehab And Retirement

Timber Springs Rehab And Retirement

215 First Street N E, Springhill, LA 710753185888871Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 153Avg. daily residents: 51Chain: Priority Management (38 facilities)County: Webster

The complete public record on Timber Springs Rehab And Retirement, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Springhill, Louisiana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Louisiana average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★★
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Timber Springs Rehab And Retirement holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.14 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.73)
0.20 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.30)
2.77 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
2 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 25, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
2 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (6.7)
6 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

12 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
March 25, 20260644Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 25, 20260657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 15, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 15, 20250700Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2)…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 15, 20250636Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 15, 20250685Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 15, 20250689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 6, 20230578Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 6, 20230655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedE · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 6, 20230695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.E · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Timber Springs Rehab And Retirement with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.