Home › Nursing Homes by State › Maryland › Snow Hill › Snow Hill Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center

Snow Hill Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center

430 West Market Street, Snow Hill, MD 218634106323755Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 69Avg. daily residents: 60Chain: Venza Care Management (25 facilities)County: Worcester

The complete public record on Snow Hill Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Snow Hill, Maryland, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Maryland average: 3.1 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Snow Hill Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
2 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 8, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
20 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (17.6)
23 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

58 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 8, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260584Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260559Honor the resident's right to share a room with spouse or roommate of choice and receive written notice before a change is made.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260578Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260582Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260637Assess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 8, 20260657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Snow Hill Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.