Home › Nursing Homes by State › Massachusetts › Wellesley › Elizabeth Seton

Elizabeth Seton

125 Oakland Street, Wellesley, MA 024817812372161Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 84Avg. daily residents: 88County: Norfolk

The complete public record on Elizabeth Seton, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Wellesley, Massachusetts, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Massachusetts average: 3.0 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★★
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Elizabeth Seton holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
23.1% total nursing staff turnover
below the state average (38.2)
23.1% RN turnover
0 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

August 27, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
0 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (7.2)
3 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

7 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
September 4, 20240656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 4, 20240695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 4, 20240641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.B · Minimal harm potential

Comparing Elizabeth Seton with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Wellesley

Adviniacare Newton Wellesley (4★)All Wellesley facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.