Home › Nursing Homes by State › Michigan › Sault Ste. Marie › Mymichigan Medical Center Sault

Mymichigan Medical Center Sault

500 Osborn Boulevard, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 497839066354460Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 51Avg. daily residents: 34County: Chippewa

The complete public record on Mymichigan Medical Center Sault, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Michigan average: 3.1 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★☆☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Mymichigan Medical Center Sault holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $2,797 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

January 14, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
8 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (10.1)
15 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$2,797 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($30,629)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

30 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
January 14, 20260686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.G · Actual harm
January 14, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 14, 20260887Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 14, 20260554Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 14, 20260628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 14, 20260745Provide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 14, 20260756Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 14, 20260881Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Mymichigan Medical Center Sault with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Sault Ste. Marie

Medilodge Of Sault Ste. Marie (1★)All Sault Ste. Marie facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.