Home › Nursing Homes by State › Minnesota › Fergus Falls › Lb Broen Home

Lb Broen Home

824 South Sheridan Street, Fergus Falls, MN 565372189987300Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 74Avg. daily residents: 55County: Otter Tail

The complete public record on Lb Broen Home, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Fergus Falls, Minnesota, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Minnesota average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Lb Broen Home holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.89 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (4.19)
0.69 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (1.06)
3.63 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 19, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
2 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (7.0)
8 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

11 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 4, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy
May 19, 20260550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20250580Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20250641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20250686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20250700Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2)…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20250919Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 28, 20240880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 5, 20230609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Lb Broen Home with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Fergus Falls

Pioneer Care Center (5★)Mn Veterans Home-Fergus Falls (4★)All Fergus Falls facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.