Home › Nursing Homes by State › Minnesota › Shakopee › Shakopee Friendship Manor

Shakopee Friendship Manor

1340 Third Avenue West, Shakopee, MN 553799524454155Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 60Avg. daily residents: 51County: Scott

The complete public record on Shakopee Friendship Manor, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Shakopee, Minnesota, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Minnesota average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Shakopee Friendship Manor holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. Federal regulators have fined this facility $25,378 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

5.07 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (4.19)
0.94 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (1.06)
4.69 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
0 administrators left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

July 23, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
6 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (7.0)
3 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$25,378 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
above the state average ($23,053)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

15 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 8, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy
September 22, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 23, 20250645PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesD · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 23, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 23, 20250685Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 23, 20250697Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 5, 20240656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 5, 20240880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 5, 20240727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.C · Minimal harm potential
May 18, 20230684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Shakopee Friendship Manor with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Shakopee

St Gertrudes Health & Rehabilitation Center (3★)All Shakopee facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.