Home › Nursing Homes by State › Missouri › Carthage › Aspire Senior Living Carthage

Aspire Senior Living Carthage

1901 Buena Vista Avenue, Carthage, MO 648364173581937Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 120Avg. daily residents: 112Chain: Aspire Senior Living (16 facilities)County: Jasper
Ownership changed in the last 12 months — the current rating reflects performance partly under previous ownership.

The complete public record on Aspire Senior Living Carthage, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Carthage, Missouri, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Missouri average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Aspire Senior Living Carthage holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

2.64 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.43)
0.23 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.46)
2.27 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 31, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
10 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (11.5)
6 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

21 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
April 29, 20260691Provide appropriate colostomy, urostomy, or ileostomy care/services for a resident who requires such services. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260691Provide appropriate colostomy, urostomy, or ileostomy care/services for a resident who requires such services. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 12, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 12, 20250609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 31, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 31, 20250921Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 31, 20250700Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2)…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 31, 20250584Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 31, 20250695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Aspire Senior Living Carthage with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Carthage

St Luke's Nursing And Rehabilitation (3★)All Carthage facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.