Home › Nursing Homes by State › Missouri › Gravois Mills › Laurie Care Center

Laurie Care Center

610 Highway O, Gravois Mills, MO 650375733748263Ownership: Non profit - OtherCertified beds: 108Avg. daily residents: 44County: Morgan

The complete public record on Laurie Care Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Gravois Mills, Missouri, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Missouri average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Laurie Care Center holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.31 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
about the state average (3.43)
0.57 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.46)
2.96 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

April 24, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
8 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (11.5)
1 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

12 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
April 24, 20250658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 24, 20250803Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician,…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 24, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 24, 20250625Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 24, 20250637Assess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 24, 20250655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 24, 20250761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…C · Minimal harm potential
April 24, 20250838Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both…C · Minimal harm potential

Comparing Laurie Care Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.