Home › Nursing Homes by State › Missouri › Overland › Bentleys Extended Care

Bentleys Extended Care

3060 Ashby Road, Overland, MO 631143144260433Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 72Avg. daily residents: 52County: St. Louis
Abuse icon — CMS displays this icon when a facility was cited for abuse that led to resident harm in the past year, or for abuse that could have led to harm in each of the last two years.

The complete public record on Bentleys Extended Care, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Overland, Missouri, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Missouri average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Bentleys Extended Care holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $28,969 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

October 24, 2024 most recent standard health inspection
31 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (11.5)
28 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$28,969 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($36,698)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 10 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 20, 20260600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintG · Actual harm
April 30, 20260728Ensure that nurse aides who have worked more than 4 months, are trained and competent; and nurse aides who have worked less than 4… ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 30, 20260760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 25, 20260684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintG · Actual harm
February 25, 20260697Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. ComplaintG · Actual harm
December 10, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintG · Actual harm
December 10, 20250689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 10, 20250697Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 30, 20250790Provide routine and 24-hour emergency dental care for each resident. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
February 4, 20250600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy

Comparing Bentleys Extended Care with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.