Home › Nursing Homes by State › Missouri › Portageville › Portageville Health Care Center

Portageville Health Care Center

290 West State Hwy 162, Portageville, MO 638735733792017Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 60Avg. daily residents: 58Chain: Reliant Care Management (34 facilities)County: New Madrid

The complete public record on Portageville Health Care Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Portageville, Missouri, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Missouri average: 2.5 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Portageville Health Care Center holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. Federal regulators have fined this facility $240,603 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
61.5% total nursing staff turnover
above the state average (56.0)
Not reported RN turnover
1 administrator left in the reporting period

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 1, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
9 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (11.5)
7 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$240,603 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
above the state average ($36,698)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

25 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 1, 20250628Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250699Provide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250883Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Portageville Health Care Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.