Home › Nursing Homes by State › Montana › Browning › Blackfeet Care Center

Blackfeet Care Center

728 S Government Sq, Browning, MT 594174063382686Ownership: For profit - IndividualCertified beds: 47Avg. daily residents: 29County: Glacier

The complete public record on Blackfeet Care Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Browning, Montana, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Montana average: 2.9 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Blackfeet Care Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $87,690 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

March 26, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
12 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (11.3)
12 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$87,690 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($57,036)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

32 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
March 26, 20260757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy
March 26, 20260851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260712Ensure that the resident and his/her doctor meet face-to-face at all required visits.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260552Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260563Honor the resident's right to receive visitors of his or her choosing, at the time of his or her choosing.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260711Ensure the resident's doctor reviews the resident's care, writes, signs and dates progress notes and orders, at each required visit.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 26, 20260761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Blackfeet Care Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.