Home › Nursing Homes by State › Nebraska › Bassett › Rock County Hospital Long Term Care

Rock County Hospital Long Term Care

100 East South Street, Bassett, NE 687144026842991Ownership: Government - CountyCertified beds: 30Avg. daily residents: 17County: Rock

The complete public record on Rock County Hospital Long Term Care, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Bassett, Nebraska, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Nebraska average: 2.8 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★★
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Rock County Hospital Long Term Care holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. Its health-inspection rating is lower than its overall rating — the overall score is being lifted by staffing or quality-measure ratings, which draw partly on facility-reported data. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

6.14 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (3.98)
1.12 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.67)
5.36 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

September 11, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
5 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (7.2)
8 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

13 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 8, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 11, 20250812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 11, 20250644Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 11, 20250699Provide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
September 11, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 20, 20240686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.G · Actual harm
August 20, 20240689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 20, 20240756Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 20, 20240757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
August 20, 20240758Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of…E · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Rock County Hospital Long Term Care with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.