Home › Nursing Homes by State › New Jersey › Atco › The Fountains Of Atco

The Fountains Of Atco

114 Hayes Mill Road, Atco, NJ 080048568097206Ownership: For profit - IndividualCertified beds: 60Avg. daily residents: 56County: Camden
Special Focus Facility candidate — CMS has identified this facility as one of the most poorly performing in the state and it is eligible for the Special Focus program, which brings inspections twice as often as normal.

The complete public record on The Fountains Of Atco, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Atco, New Jersey, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. New Jersey average: 3.3 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
The Fountains Of Atco holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $236,148 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

7.70 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (3.85)
0.44 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.68)
6.90 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

January 9, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
27 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (8.7)
8 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$236,148 in federal fines across 3 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($34,964)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

35 citations on record across recent inspections, 3 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 8, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. ComplaintL · Immediate jeopardy
March 5, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. ComplaintF · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 5, 20260908Keep all essential equipment working safely. ComplaintF · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 9, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintH · Actual harm
January 9, 20260607Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 9, 20260725Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 9, 20260730Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.F · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 9, 20260803Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician,…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 9, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 9, 20260836Ensure the facility is licensed under applicable State and local law and operates and provides services in compliance with all…F · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing The Fountains Of Atco with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.