Home › Nursing Homes by State › North Carolina › Bryson City › Mountain View Manor Nursing Center

Mountain View Manor Nursing Center

410 Buckner Branch Road, Bryson City, NC 287138284882101Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 120Avg. daily residents: 75County: Swain

The complete public record on Mountain View Manor Nursing Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Bryson City, North Carolina, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. North Carolina average: 2.9 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Mountain View Manor Nursing Center holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $14,131 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.21 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.83)
0.43 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.61)
2.88 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

July 9, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
9 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (4.8)
28 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$14,131 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($36,163)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

37 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
July 9, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20260641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20260627Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20260645PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesD · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20260658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20260761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20260805Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 9, 20260565Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.B · Minimal harm potential

Comparing Mountain View Manor Nursing Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.