Home › Nursing Homes by State › North Carolina › Charlotte › Briar Creek Health Center

Briar Creek Health Center

6041 Piedmont Row Drive, Charlotte, NC 282109802248540Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 6Avg. daily residents: 5Chain: Liberty Senior Living (37 facilities)County: Mecklenburg

The complete public record on Briar Creek Health Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Charlotte, North Carolina, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★★☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. North Carolina average: 2.9 stars.
Health inspection
★★★★☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★★☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Briar Creek Health Center holds a 4-star overall rating, in the top tier CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $8,606 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

10.64 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (3.83)
3.02 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.61)
9.84 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 19, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
0 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (4.8)
4 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$8,606 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($36,163)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

8 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 6, 20250851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 6, 20250655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedD · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 22, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 7, 20240697Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.G · Actual harm
March 7, 20240755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. ComplaintG · Actual harm
March 7, 20240812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 7, 20240623Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or…B · Minimal harm potential
March 7, 20240625Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of…B · Minimal harm potential

Comparing Briar Creek Health Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Charlotte

Brookdale Carriage Club Providence (5★)Mecklenburg Heath And Rehabilitation (5★)The Sharon At Southpark (4★)Peak Resources - Charlotte (3★)Redwood Health & Rehab (3★)Sardis Oaks (3★)Asbury Health And Rehabilitation Center (2★)Crown Haven Health And Rehabilitation (2★)All Charlotte facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.