Home › Nursing Homes by State › North Carolina › Southport › Liberty Commons Nursing & Rehab Center Of Southpor

Liberty Commons Nursing & Rehab Center Of Southpor

630 Fodale Avenue, Southport, NC 284619104579581Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 99Avg. daily residents: 79Chain: Liberty Senior Living (37 facilities)County: Brunswick

The complete public record on Liberty Commons Nursing & Rehab Center Of Southpor, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Southport, North Carolina, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★★☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. North Carolina average: 2.9 stars.
Health inspection
★★★☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★★☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Liberty Commons Nursing & Rehab Center Of Southpor holds a 3-star overall rating, CMS’s middle tier. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.58 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.83)
0.68 RN hours per resident per day
above the state average (0.61)
3.34 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 1, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
6 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (4.8)
7 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

31 citations on record across recent inspections. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
November 19, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250580Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250658Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250770Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 1, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 7, 20240561Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 7, 20240757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 7, 20240760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 7, 20240867Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.E · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Liberty Commons Nursing & Rehab Center Of Southpor with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.