Home › Nursing Homes by State › Ohio › Barnesville › The Enclave At Barnesville

The Enclave At Barnesville

400 Carrie Avenue, Barnesville, OH 437137404253648Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 96Avg. daily residents: 51County: Belmont

The complete public record on The Enclave At Barnesville, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Barnesville, Ohio, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Ohio average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
The Enclave At Barnesville holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $334,135 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.50 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.69)
0.58 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.64)
3.01 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

May 11, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
11 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
about the state average (10.6)
28 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$334,135 in federal fines across 3 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($24,703)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

56 citations on record across recent inspections, 4 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
May 11, 20260686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.G · Actual harm
May 11, 20260812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…F · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20260641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20260805Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20260558Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20260657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20260688Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline…D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20260744Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 11, 20260757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing The Enclave At Barnesville with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Barnesville

Emerald Pointe Health And Rehab Ctr (3★)All Barnesville facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.