Home › Nursing Homes by State › Ohio › Trotwood › Aventura At Shiloh Springs

Aventura At Shiloh Springs

3500 Shiloh Springs Road, Trotwood, OH 454269378541180Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 84Avg. daily residents: 59Chain: Aventura Health Group (11 facilities)County: Montgomery

The complete public record on Aventura At Shiloh Springs, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Trotwood, Ohio, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Ohio average: 3.2 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★★★★
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Aventura At Shiloh Springs holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Its health-inspection rating is lower than its overall rating — the overall score is being lifted by staffing or quality-measure ratings, which draw partly on facility-reported data. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

3.07 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
below the state average (3.69)
0.55 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.64)
2.82 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

January 8, 2026 most recent standard health inspection
19 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (10.6)
35 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
July 1, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
July 1, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 22, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy
June 22, 20260580Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 22, 20260711Ensure the resident's doctor reviews the resident's care, writes, signs and dates progress notes and orders, at each required visit. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 22, 20260842Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 21, 20260921Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 2, 20260755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
January 8, 20260851Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable…F · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Aventura At Shiloh Springs with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.