Home › Nursing Homes by State › Oklahoma › Lawton › Mcmahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center

Mcmahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center

2007 Nw 52Nd Street, Lawton, OK 735055803573240Ownership: Non profit - CorporationCertified beds: 142Avg. daily residents: 129County: Comanche
Abuse icon — CMS displays this icon when a facility was cited for abuse that led to resident harm in the past year, or for abuse that could have led to harm in each of the last two years.

The complete public record on Mcmahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Lawton, Oklahoma, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★★☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Oklahoma average: 2.7 stars.
Health inspection
★★☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★★☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Mcmahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center holds a 2-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $6,338 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

4.05 total nurse staff hours per resident per day
above the state average (3.79)
0.18 RN hours per resident per day
below the state average (0.34)
3.77 weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

December 16, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
6 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
below the state average (6.6)
14 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$6,338 in federal fines across 1 penalty (last 3 years)
below the state average ($19,476)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

23 citations on record across recent inspections, 2 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
June 25, 20260656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
June 25, 20260880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 6, 20260609Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 6, 20260610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 16, 20250600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.G · Actual harm
December 16, 20250686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.G · Actual harm
March 11, 20250641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 11, 20250657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health… ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
March 11, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 11, 20240641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.E · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Mcmahon-Tomlinson Nursing Center with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Lawton

Lawton Post Acute & Rehab (1★)Willow Park Health Care Center (1★)All Lawton facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.