Home › Nursing Homes by State › Oklahoma › Sallisaw › Sequoyah Manor, LLC

Sequoyah Manor, LLC

615 East Redwood, Sallisaw, OK 749559187754881Ownership: For profit - Limited Liability companyCertified beds: 162Avg. daily residents: 82County: Sequoyah
Special Focus Facility candidate — CMS has identified this facility as one of the most poorly performing in the state and it is eligible for the Special Focus program, which brings inspections twice as often as normal.
Abuse icon — CMS displays this icon when a facility was cited for abuse that led to resident harm in the past year, or for abuse that could have led to harm in each of the last two years.

The complete public record on Sequoyah Manor, LLC, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Sallisaw, Oklahoma, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Oklahoma average: 2.7 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Sequoyah Manor, LLC holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. Federal regulators have fined this facility $33,270 in the last three years. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

December 19, 2024 most recent standard health inspection
14 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.6)
28 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$33,270 in federal fines across 2 penalties (last 3 years)
above the state average ($19,476)
1 payment denial
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

60 citations on record across recent inspections, 3 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
January 14, 20260600Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. ComplaintG · Actual harm
March 18, 20250689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. ComplaintG · Actual harm
March 18, 20250656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 19, 20240689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.K · Immediate jeopardy
December 19, 20240655Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedE · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 19, 20240759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 19, 20240812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 19, 20240880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 19, 20240550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.D · Potential for more than minimal harm
December 19, 20240641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.D · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Sequoyah Manor, LLC with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.