Home › Nursing Homes by State › Oklahoma › Sulphur › Callaway Nursing Home

Callaway Nursing Home

1300 West Lindsey, Sulphur, OK 730865806222416Ownership: For profit - CorporationCertified beds: 86Avg. daily residents: 34County: Murray

The complete public record on Callaway Nursing Home, a Medicare & Medicaid–certified nursing home in Sulphur, Oklahoma, from the CMS Care Compare database (August 2026 release). Every figure below is published by federal regulators; ClearPath adds the state comparisons and the plain-English reading.

CMS Star Ratings

Overall rating
★☆☆☆☆
CMS’s composite of the three ratings below. Oklahoma average: 2.7 stars.
Health inspection
★☆☆☆☆
Based on the last three years of on-site inspections and complaint investigations — the rating CMS weights most heavily.
Staffing
★☆☆☆☆
Nurse and aide hours per resident per day, adjusted for how much care residents need, plus staff turnover.
Quality measures
★★☆☆☆
Clinical outcomes CMS tracks, such as falls with injury, pressure ulcers and hospital readmissions.
Callaway Nursing Home holds a 1-star overall rating, in the bottom two tiers CMS assigns. None of this tells you whether a bed is open, whether your insurance is in network, or whether the facility will accept a given level of care — confirm those three directly with the facility before you commit.

Staffing

Not reported total nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported RN hours per resident per day
Not reported weekend nurse staff hours per resident per day
Not reported total nursing staff turnover
Not reported RN turnover

Hours are per resident per day, from payroll-based journal data facilities submit to CMS. Turnover is the share of nursing staff who left over the past year.

Inspections & Penalties

April 28, 2025 most recent standard health inspection
10 health deficiencies cited in the most recent inspection cycle
above the state average (6.6)
13 health deficiencies in the two prior cycles combined
$0 in federal fines across 0 penalties (last 3 years)
0 payment denials
CMS withholding Medicare/Medicaid payment for new admissions until problems were fixed

Recent Inspection Citations

30 citations on record across recent inspections, 1 at the actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy level. Showing the most recent inspection. Severity uses CMS’s A–L scope-and-severity scale; G and above means residents were actually harmed.

InspectionTagWhat was citedSeverity
November 21, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 5, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintJ · Immediate jeopardy
May 5, 20250580Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the… ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
May 5, 20250604Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. ComplaintD · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 28, 20250727Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. ComplaintF · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 28, 20250578Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 28, 20250684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 28, 20250725Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. ComplaintE · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 28, 20250758Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of…E · Potential for more than minimal harm
April 28, 20250880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.E · Potential for more than minimal harm

Comparing Callaway Nursing Home with others on your list?

A ClearPath report puts up to five facilities side by side on the full record — every citation explained in plain English, staffing and turnover compared, fines and flags surfaced, and the questions to ask on your tour. Ready in minutes. Nursing home reports from $47, one-time. Paid by families, never by facilities.

Compare this facility →See a free sample report first

Other Nursing Homes in Sulphur

Artesian Home (5★)All Sulphur facilities →

Source: CMS Care Compare (data.cms.gov), August 2026 monthly release. Figures are as published by CMS and change monthly; ClearPath refreshes automatically. ClearPath Senior Guide is an independent information service, accepts no referral fees or placement incentives from any facility, and does not recommend facilities. Verify current details with the facility.